Freezer to Slow Cooker Night 1 – Turkey Meatloaf

We tried the first of my freezer to slow cooker recipes tonight. It was super simple, defrost, plop it into the slow cooker, spread the foil open and around the edge of the slow cooker, and cook on low for 8-10 hours. I put it on high for the first couple hours because my slow cooker runs cool on low. I also did some roast potatoes and broccoli as sides (at the request of my 3 year old). The finished product was great! Here it is ready to come out:

20130916-182527.jpg
It easily lifted out onto a plate where we sliced it up. Here is the finished product on my plate:

20130916-183006.jpg
It got a thumbs up from the whole family! The recipe is linked above in my freezer to slow cooker post.

Leave a Reply

